Proud of my Mama!

23 06 2012

 

I know that I have been writing stories about my experience as a mom of a bisexual son… but today I am going to write about my mom. We had Montana Pride last weekend – and we went, as we did the year before as a family. All the way from Grandma to our youngest kid who is 10. It was a great day and a great weekend.

I love my mom but never more than now. When I told her about my son being bisexual a few years ago I wasn’t sure how she would react. After all, she is the one who took me to the Southern Baptist church all my life! She actually received the news better than I had! She has been one of his biggest supporters ever since.

The man in the background of the picture had a loud-speaker and was proclaiming us all to be going to hell – and hell is 12000 degrees by the way. I assume he has visited already to know such a fact! ha! BUT there is my Mama – a few feet away from him with her sign ” 1 Proud Straight Christian Grandma”. I love my Mom!

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 06 2012
clark sherman

i love your mom too!

20 08 2012
rainbowicecream

Clark – she is pretty fabulous!

23 06 2012
Sean

Way to go Rosie!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

