Transformation Part 2

30 08 2012

I wish I had a secret formula – one you could sit anyone down, walk them through and they would have a lightbulb go off in their head and realize the truth about homosexuality. The truth is – I do have that secret formula. The problem is that most people who feel it is wrong are too afraid to actually sit down and talk about it. Oh – they may do a lot of talking, but they don’t do much listening.

The secret formula is this – there is a counter truth to EVERY argument that is brought up against homosexuality. Every scripture that says it is wrong can be rebuffed by a different scripture. Here lies the problem, not just with this issue, but every Humanity issue – there has to be a desire to learn and grow and change. If the desire to change is not there – nothing said or done really will matter.

I am not going to take up this blog space expelling the myths for you – the majority of people who read this already know the truth. If you are a person who is actually reading this because you do want to find the truth – please email me mgrabbe1008@msn.com with your specific questions. I assure you that I will not attack you. I will openly and honestly answer your questions. I do reserve the right to NOT answer you if you are belligerent and rude to me. That type of interaction can not go anyplace good. If you want to have a frank and honest discussion in a respectable way – email me – I would love to talk.

As I sit here at my dining room table and think of all the LGBTQ people I have met over recent years the love I feel in my heart literally does swell. I feel a bit like the Grinch on Christmas morning – my heart has grown about 10 sizes!! I so wish I wouldn’t have spent so many years avoiding anyone I thought might be gay. Heck ,back then, transgender and bisexual weren’t even in my line of thinking. I probably would’ve treated them as aliens from mars or something. Isn’t that such a  shame? I robbed myself of YEARS of being around people who are some of the most wonderful people I have ever had the privilege to know.

I have recently begun wearing a button that was a gift from a wonderful Christian lady, Kathy Baldock, who runs Canyon Walker Connections, a wonderful resource. She is a Christian advocate for LGBT rights. The button says “Christian + Gay = OK. I have been wearing it daily – I put it on when I leave my house. I usually forget I even have the thing on! The other night as I was at a very loud, busy event and ordering ice cream, the lady behind the counter says “Hey!” I look up from counting my change and she had tears in her eyes and said “I want to thank you for wearing that button. My daughter is gay. Seeing that means a lot to me.”

 

Actions

Information

One response

30 08 2012
sean

love you girl

Leave a Reply

