Life

6 09 2012

Life isn’t easy. It can be wonderful sometimes, that is true. I have heard it said, “everyone is either just getting out of a crisis, in the middle of a crisis, or heading into a crisis”. Isn’t that the truth? Life never stays boring for long.

When I was younger, I always thought “once I graduate, things will be better”, “once I have a good job”, “once we have kids”, on and on and on. I don’t want to be a downer – but the truth is, it doesn’t matter, there is still always another hurdle to climb just around the corner. I have stopped thinking so negatively about it though. One thing that has helped me change tremendously is having a bisexual son.

If you have read my other posts you know that I used to be very afraid of and judgemental toward homosexuality. When my son come out, it did feel like a crisis. Now, it feels like one of the best things that has ever happened to me! I feel like I was living in a dungeon with no light and now I am out on the street with the sunshine beaming down on my face. I now realize that the reason I was in that dungeon was because of untrue doctrine and lies I had been taught. Not much different from being shunned as a Christian if you choose to not be Republican! I know this time of year I shouldn’t even go there, but it MUST be said – Jesus is NOT a Republican or a Democrat!!!

I am not going to try to argue or convince anyone of anything. I can’t. People must find their own truth, just as I have found mine. All I can tell you is that since I have stopped judging and started loving, I have NEVER felt more free and more alive spiritually than I do today.

Hey – Crisis around the corner – come on baby – I may not enjoy you, but I know that I will grow into a stronger, happier, freer woman than I am right now – so let’s get this show on the road!! Bring it Baby and teach me some more about who I really was meant to be!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

